Too much “I don’t a give a fuck”

I’ve been in a rather off mood for the last week or so. It hadn’t dawned on me until today that I had cut back my anti-depressant because I was too lazy to pick up my refill and didn’t want to spend the cash. Wow, what a difference it makes. I know better and have admonished myself greatly. Taking care of my mental health should be my number one priority. Without it I fall into a self-absorbed, nauseating quagmire of pity and loathing.
No happy, happy, joy, joy here. I’ll take my meds as prescribed and give it a week.

stimpy

 

pic by johntennek.deviantart.com

Leave a Reply

